Posted by: ppn512 | March 21, 2010

My addiction


Since I became a teen I have had an ongoing  battle with my addiction. Throughout the 4 or 5 year time, I have had times of cleanliness and times of struggle. Furthermore, many others have given me great advice about how to conquer addiction and how to stay clean.

At this moment in time, I am two days clean striving for even more. I want to conquer this addiction, so God may use me in ways that I, as a human, can’t comprehend.

Throughout Biblical times, the different men of God where tempted. For example, Adam and Eve fell to the temptation of eating the apple off of the forbidden tree. God forgives and wants the best for us. Through God all is possible.

I pray that God will help you conquer your addictions in your life. What are the forbidden apples in your life, that you need to part ways with?

It says in Matthew 6:13, lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from the evil one. God is there waiting for you to ask for your help. May you be inspired to change your lifestyles, so that you don’t eat from the forbidden tree.

 

If you have an addiction and would like support feel free to contact me

Responses

  1. Mine is definetly girls, but today I’ve looked around and I’m finally where I could get any girl I wanted through tactful courtship, but there’s no one here I think has what it takes to be a partner in the long run and though now I hate being alone now is not the time to make my move yet. This last week I’ve been deeply in prayer praying for a wife who can stick with me and we can carry each other through the ups and downs 🙂 there’s nothing I’d want more I plan to keep praying that prayer.

    • yes…be patient and wait on the lord…do good and follow His word…
      shine HIS light


Leave a Reply

Categories

